OnlyFans Account Accessed: How to Know?

Here’s how to know whether someone accessed your OnlyFans account:

In essence, you can know if someone else has access to your OnlyFans account by looking for four key signs. 

If you get a login notification that wasn’t you, you can’t access your account, you see subscriptions that you don’t recognize, or you get charges that aren’t right, these are red flags that something is wrong.

So if you want to learn all about how to know whether someone accessed your OnlyFans Account, then you’re in the right place.

Let’s get started!

OnlyFans Account Accessed: How to Know? (Do This)

How Can You Tell When Your OnlyFans Account Is Accessed? (4 Things)

When you really want to know when and how your account has been accessed, there are four key indicators to look out for:

  • If you have two-step verification enabled, you get a notification to verify your account when you are not accessing the account
  • When you log in you notice that you are a fan for a different set of creators that you did not subscribe to
  • Your username and password do not work to login into your account anymore
  • Funds have been withdrawn that you did not approve or you notice a weird charge on your credit card statement that you did not authorize or automatically setup

We will go over each of these indicators in a lot more detail, but this is the essence of how you can stay informed and ahead of unauthorized access.

#1 Two-Step Verification

Two-step verification is a way for you to add a layer of security to your online accounts. 

Here’s how it works. 

When you want to sign in, you do it the normal way with your name and password, but that’s only the first step. 

After you try to sign in, you get a text, email, or other message with a temporary security code. 

You have to also enter that security code before your sign-in can complete.

Essentially, someone trying to hack your account would need your username, password, and access to your phone (or email or whatever you use for the second step). 

It makes hacking accounts a lot harder. It also gives you a way to see when people try.

If someone else tries to access your account while you have two-step verification active, you’ll get the text or email, letting you know that the attempt was made.

How To Use Two-Step Verification

The OnlyFans platform needs a third-party authenticator application in order to enable two-step verification. 

The OnlyFans site has an entire set of Community Guidelines, and two-step verification is also recommended by them to keep your account safe and secure.

The two apps recommended for two-step verification are Google Authenticator or Microsoft Authenticator.

You can set up two-step verification by following these six steps:

  1. Download the authenticator that you want to use to your smartphone.
  2. Log into OnlyFans.
  3. Once in the OnlyFans account, go to “Privacy and Safety” settings.
  4. Click on “Two-Step Verification.”
  5. The instructions will prompt you to add the QR code or Key that was provided via the Google Authenticator or Microsoft Authenticator application. This is the step that syncs the authenticator app with the OnlyFans platform.
  6. From now on, when you try to sign in, you’ll get a temporary code from your authenticator to complete the sign-in process.

You should know a little more about how the authenticators work before you dive in. 

Google Authenticator or Microsoft Authenticator applications generate a new verification code every thirty seconds. 

Users need to make sure they have the most up-to-date verification code when logging into the OnlyFans platform each time.

Outside of Google Authenticator or Microsoft Authenticator application, OnlyFans actually has a two-step verification process that kicks in on its own in three specific cases:

  1. When a user wants to change their banking details.
  2. If OnlyFans is suspicious of a hacker situation or notices weird activity on your account.
  3. If your account is labeled inactive because you have not logged on in over three months.

#2 Seeing Creator’s Accounts You Did NOT Subscribe To

Similar to other social media platforms, users on OnlyFans can search and follow creator profiles. 

The biggest difference with OnlyFans is that when a user follows a profile, they actually subscribe to that profile and are charged a fee. 

There are some free accounts, but that is not the majority.

So, if you see a subscription that you don’t recognize, it’s a big red flag. 

That said, it’s not always the case of unauthorized access. 

It could be auto renewal or a subscription you forgot about.

So, let’s take a minute to understand auto renewal so you can be certain of what is happening with your account.

How Auto Renewal Works

Subscription periods only last a month from the date of purchase. 

However, it is worth noting that most subscriptions are auto-renew unless they are a free trial. 

This means users need to pay attention to their accounts and keep track of the creators that they follow.

The OnlyFans Community Guidelines state that the auto-renew does not kick in only in three situations:

  • Credit card declined
  • Subscription price increased and the user needs to agree to that increase and set up a new auto-renew with the updated price
  • Auto-renew was disabled in Settings

Just like Facebook or Instagram, users can see the profiles of the creators they choose to subscribe to. 

If you notice a set of creators on your account that you did not subscribe to or are noticing content that is different from what you normally follow, there is a chance someone else logged into your account and is subscribing using your credit card information.

#3 Username and Password Not Working

This isn’t specific to OnlyFans, but it’s important for understanding how and when accounts are compromised.

Have you ever tried to log in to an account and it wouldn’t take your login information? 

You know you have the username and password right, but they just won’t work. 

So, you go to reset everything, and that’s when you find out. 

The email or other contact information for the account has changed. 

You’ve been hacked.

If this happens with your OnlyFans account, it’s a tell-tale sign that something funky is going on with your account. 

If it does happen, your best bet is to contact OnlyFans support to try to retrieve your account and set everything straight. 

They can help you reset your login information, change contact information as needed, and most importantly, ensure that your financial information is secure.

#4 Unauthorized Withdrawal of Funds or Credit Card Charges

Since OnlyFans is a subscription-based social media platform it requires payment information to be added to a user’s account. 

Prepaid cards, gift cards, or third-party payment systems like PayPal or Venmo are not accepted, so users can only use standard credit cards or debit cards. 

This is actually part of OnlyFans security and due to anti-money laundering laws.

Unless it is a free trial subscription, any time a user decides to subscribe to a creator’s content through their profile page there is a charge. 

Depending on the credit card or debit card company, users will see these charges as an OnlyFans or even an “OF” payment. 

Every subscription is its own transaction, so depending on how many creators a user subscribes to this might show up multiple times throughout a month on a person’s statements.

OnlyFans does not keep track of payments and transactions internally for users, so it’s on you to pay attention to their bank statements or credit card statements. 

If you do see something that seems wrong, you can go through your OnlyFans subscriptions. 

Make sure they are all in order, and this will tell you one of two things.

If all of the subscriptions look right, then there’s a good chance your card has been compromised. 

Contact the credit card company to take care of that.

If you see subscriptions that don’t seem right, your OnlyFans account is probably the issue. 

You can contact OnlyFans and your credit card company to take care of this.