In short, you cannot see whether someone is online on WhatsApp if they blocked you. Blocking is an exhaustive feature that aims to cut off all communication between a user and the person they block, and at the same time, it obscures the fact that a block occurred. You can’t see any updates or directly contact them.
In short, no, you cannot see whether someone is online on WhatsApp if you blocked them.
Similarly, they cannot see whether you are online or your last seen status when you block them. With WhatsApp, blocking is intended to obscure active and passive communication, making it difficult for people to interact even indirectly.
The easiest way to connect to a Wi-Fi network that is blocking your phone is to get permission from the network admin. Shy of that, you can try spoofing a different MAC address to get past some security measures, or you can try using a proxy server. Keep in mind that these actions come with personal and legal risks.
Here’s the difference between “call declined” and “call not answered” on WhatsApp: A message telling you that a call was declined means that someone on the other option specifically selected the “decline” option when they received the call. A message that the call was not answered tells you that they didn’t interact with the call at all. Deliberate action is the primary difference at play. So if you want to learn all about what’s the difference between “call declined” and “call not answered” on WhatsApp, then you’re in the right place. Keep reading! What Does “Call Declined” Mean on WhatsApp? “Call declined” is a specific message on WhatsApp telling you something important. It means that the call was actively declined. If you call someone while their phone is off, you will not receive this message. That’s because the “decline” button has to be tapped or swiped to trigger this message. Direct action was taken to prevent the call from connecting. This does not mean the action was deliberate. There are plenty of reasons to decline a call, and there’s a good chance you’ve declined calls at some point. But, when WhatsApp tells you it was declined, the message holds meaningful information about the interaction. Steps to Decline a Call If declining a call is all about taking action, then it might help to understand the steps. If you call someone who is using an Android phone or iPhone, then the steps look pretty similar. If the phone is unlocked, they will receive a notification of the call with two options: answer or decline. Either option is selected with a single tap, so someone has to tap the decline button in order to decline the call. Note that it definitely can happen by accident. Regardless, something has to touch the button in order to decline the call. If the phone is locked, the interaction is a little different. On Android, you have
Here’s what it means when WhatsApp says call not answered: When you get a message telling you “call not answered,” it is specifically telling you that the call recipient took no action to answer or decline the call. There was no response at all, and eventually, you quit trying to call, or the operation timed out. There are countless reasons why this situation might occur. So if you want to learn all about WhatsApp saying call not answered, then this article is for you. Let’s jump right in! What Does It Mean When WhatsApp Says “Call Not Answered”? The message is telling you something very specific. When you get a call on WhatsApp, an interactive menu pops up to inform you of the call. In essence, you have two options to interact with the call. You can answer it, or you can decline it. If you answer it, you’ll be connected to the other person, and you can talk in real time. If you decline the call, then the connection is stopped right there (more on this in a bit). Those are the only two interactive options. But, there is a third real option. You can do nothing. Whether by choice or because you are unaware of the call, if you do nothing, the call will never connect. Eventually, the caller will hang up, or the call will time out. When that is the case, the caller gets a message informing them that the call was not answered. Understanding this can make it easier to discern meaning from receiving a “not answered” message. What Is the Difference Between “Not Answered” and “Declined” on WhatsApp? It’s important to understand that WhatsApp’s “call not answered” and “call declined” are very different messages on purpose. One is telling you that no action was taken. The other is informing you that the user on the other end hit the “decline” button in order to
Here’s what it means when WhatsApps says “call declined”: If you get a message from WhatsApp that your call was declined, it means that the person you called hit the “decline” button rather than answering the call. As for blocking, WhatsApp does not provide a message telling you that you have been blocked. Instead, you have to infer that when certain calls are never answered. So if you want to know all about the meaning of WhatsApp’s “call declined,” then you’re in the right place. Keep reading! How Is a Call Declined in WhatsApp? (2 Systems) Blocking and declining calls are very different actions within WhatsApp. We’ll go over all of it together, but it’s easiest to separate these concepts. So, let’s start with declining calls. If you’ve ever received a call on WhatsApp, you had an option to answer or decline the call. This isn’t unique to WhatsApp. Networking calling and other apps often look similar, if not identical, to the WhatsApp experience. Before we get into how to decline a call, let’s talk about what this means. Declining a call is not the same as ignoring the call or blocking it. You have to hit a button in order to decline a call, and when you do, the person on the other end will receive a message saying as much (more on that in a minute). It’s an active choice, and that’s worth noting. With that covered, let’s look at how to decline a call on WhatsApp. #1 On Android Let’s start with Android. If you are going to decline a call, the interactions are a little different, depending on whether or not the phone is locked. If the phone is unlocked (you’re likely in the middle of using it), then you will be notified about the call with a drop-down screen from WhatsApp. There is a red decline button and a green answer button. Tap the answer
Here’s what it means when you call someone and it says they are unavailable: This message indicates that you dialed an in-service number that the carrier cannot currently connect to. It can be because the phone is out of service, off, or blocking your calls. The total number of possibilities is large, but ultimately this means the number is completely unreachable, so texts will likely also fail. So if you want to know all about what it means when you call someone and it says they are unavailable, then this article is for you. Let’s get started! What Does It Mean When Your Call Someone and It Says They Are Unavailable? This is a unique message that indicates the dialed number is active on the carrier network, but it currently cannot be connected. The why’s are vast and variable, and we’ll go over the most common in a bit. Before that, let’s distinguish that this message is different from a few other indicators you might hear. This is not an alternative to a busy signal. The line is not busy when you get this message. It can’t connect. This is also not a deactivated phone number. You will hear a different message when that is the case. All of this tells you a few things. You dialed a number that is in service, so it’s less likely that you dialed the wrong number (although that is still possible). Also, the phone cannot be reached, and you were not diverted to voicemail or any other alternative communication. You can glean a few things from that, and it makes more sense when you go through the common reasons for this message. Why Do You Get the Message That They Are Unavailable? (7 Possibilities) So, why can’t a phone number be reached? Cell phone coverage is pretty good across a lot of countries. What makes a number truly unavailable? #1 The Phone Is
If you are ever given a message that your call has been rejected, it means that either the person you called or the phone carrier refused to allow the call to connect directly. Most of the time, you get no such message. Instead, rejected calls are when someone chooses to block a call or a phone number altogether.