Here’s why you’re getting a Tinder authentication code text but you’re not on Tinder: This means that your phone number is on file with Tinder and formally associated with the account tied to the text message. If you don’t have a Tinder account, it means that someone else is using your phone number. This could … Read more
The biggest reason is that Tinder boosts matchmaking for new users. On top of that, user behavior helps to refine the algorithm, and it’s possible that quality matches are favored over high numbers of matches. There are also natural forces, like the number of users in your area, that affect how often you match.
Even if you delete Tinder from your phone, your profile might still appear to other users. When you delete the app, Tinder will simply mark your profile as “inactive.” This means that your profile will still appear to users. You can prevent this by turning off Discovery for your account in your settings.