This is usually a phishing scam. If someone can convince you to change your primary Instagram email address to something they control, then they can completely take over your Instagram account, and you won’t get it back. Always verify that you have control over an email account before making this change.
Some Instagram accounts routinely switch back and forth from private to public and back again because it is an easy way to automatically accept follow requests. When you switch from private to public, all requests are approved and stay that way when you switch back. This allows private accounts to have large following.
If you delete a picture that you posted to Instagram, the picture will no longer be visible to other users on the platform. But, any screenshots or copies of the photo that were made will still exist after you delete the post. On top of that, the post might be archived, and you would have to ask to have it removed.
If the request is canceled before the other person checks their account, they should not know that anything happened, and they should not see a request. If they have push notifications to their phone, they might see a notification even if they cancel. If you’re slow, they’ll see the request and know everything.
Typically speaking, they will get a notification about a missed call. This notification will tell them who called, when they called, and that the call never actually connected. In some circumstances, you might be able to disconnect before the server processes the call, in which case they won’t get a notification.
This happens because the account has low levels of engagement from its user base. This can happen when the user base is largely made of bot accounts, when the account owner doesn’t post often, or for a large number of other reasons. It boils down to a disconnect between getting followers and engaging with them.
Here’s what it means when someone’s Instagram says 0 for posts, followers, and following: This could mean a few different things. The most obvious is that the user has never posted, followed anyone, or been followed by anyone. It’s also possible that the user’s account is suspended or otherwise disabled. Sometimes, this shows up because … Read more
The easiest way to track someone through Instagram is to look at the location tags they provide on their posts. You can also find personal information on a person’s Instagram profile. Beyond that, it is possible to use Instagram to find someone’s IP address and then track them via information tied to that address.
Instagram destroys EXIF data when pictures are uploaded to the platform. That means that you cannot view EXIF data on an Instagram photo because the data doesn’t exist. You can view EXIF data on your originals that you upload to Instagram, but you have to get the data from your device and not the Instagram app.
An Ingress timeout is telling you that your device was not able to establish a clear line of communication with Instagram servers. This means that there is a connectivity issue somewhere between your device and Instagram’s resources. Most troubleshooting revolves around ensuring you have a good internet connection.
The primary reason you will see a spam account on Instagram is that someone is trying to sell you something. More subtle approaches use spam accounts to try to drive traffic to certain content creators or content. Ultimately, bots can do a lot of different things on Instagram, and that variety pushes spam.
In some form or another, Instagram makes your profile and content available to your contacts when you join. If given permission, Instagram will promote your account to anyone already in your contacts on your phone. Even if you don’t use that feature, your contacts can search for and find you on the app.