Adding Someone to Email Thread: Proper Etiquette? (All Info)

Adding Someone to Email Thread: Proper Etiquette?

Usually, the best way to add someone to an email thread is to include them on the CC line when you reply all to the existing thread. You should also leave a short note explaining who you are adding to the conversation and why. This will catch the new person up on the whole conversation and add them to the list.

CC, BCC, Reply All: Proper Email Etiquette? (All the Info)

CC, BCC, Reply All: Email Etiquette?

In general, you use CC to include someone who you don’t expect needs to respond directly to an email. BCC is to include someone when you have a reason to hide their inclusion from the rest of the email list. Reply all should generally not be used as it tends to lead to spam more than useful communication.

Employers Reading Your Emails: Possible After You Leave?

Employers Reading Your Emails: After You Leave?

Some employers will read your emails after you leave. This can be for a variety of reasons that include protecting state secrets, protecting company secrets, verifying cybersecurity, and checking on productivity. This can be done through a variety of means, mostly by monitoring email, devices, and/or networks.

Work Email to Personal Email: Ok to Send Messages?

Work Email to Personal Email: Okay to Send Email?

Generally speaking, it is not ok to send messages from work email to personal email accounts. This can violate company policies and even federal information protection laws. Some companies won’t care if you do this, but when it is prohibited, it could get you fired, sued, and even prosecuted.

OnlyFans Emails & Notifications: How To Stop? (4 Ways)

OnlyFans Emails & Notifications: How To Stop?

OnlyFans sends notifications regarding your account, account activity, purchases, special offers, and more. Most interactions you can have with the site can generate a notification, and it might come via email, push notifications, or on the website. You can control most of these notifications in the site settings.

Purge Items When Switching Folders: Meaning? (All the Info)

Purge Items When Switching Folders: Meaning?

While there are a few possible reasons you could see this message, the most common is when you are trying to delete emails from an IMAP email account. The message is saying that any emails you have selected to delete will not be removed from the account until you switch to view another folder.

No Confirmation Email: What to Do? (Everything to Know)

No Confirmation Email: What to Do?

The first thing you should do is wait at least five minutes to give the email time to arrive. If it’s still not there, then you can check your financial records, try to verify the transaction, or even contact the business. One way or another, you should be able to confirm the transaction or cancel it altogether.

Deleting Emails: Frees Up Phone Space? (All the Info)

Deleting Emails: Frees Up Phone Space?

Deleting an email will, in a literal sense, free up space on your phone, but it might not be a practical thing to do. Typical emails use up very little data, so on average, you have to delete thousands of emails before you will see a big difference in data usage. There are exceptions depending on what is in the emails.

One Asks For Email on Craigslist: Why? (All the Info)

One Asks For Email on Craigslist: Why?

There are legitimate and illegitimate reasons why someone might ask for your email address on Craigslist. If you’re trying to buy something, they will need a way to respond to your offer, and the site pretty much gives up your email address by default. Scams, spam advertising, and other malice also involve your email.